An Amateur Photographer Finds Balance In a Crying Rose

1adfad

How do we find balance in our hectic lives? One of the easiest ways I have found is to engage in something that is creative and relaxing. Some people I know find balance in cooking or in gardening. For me, it must also be something I find beauty in. So, what do I do when I am stressed or unbalanced? I grab my little Canon camera in it’s little camera bag that I got at Walmart, and I find flowers (especially roses) to take pictures of.

There is just something about flowers that makes me come back to a peaceful and balanced state of mind again. How about you? Maybe it is their fragrance, maybe it is their beauty, but I think the majority of my peace comes from seeing how fragile they are, yet they are always beautiful and full of vibrant colors! For that reason, I always wish I was more like a flower, holding my head up, smiling on the world and sending out a fragrant love to anyone who needs it. Don’t we need more flowers in this world?

Here are some of my favorite pictures that I have taken with my little Canon camera…

IMG_3986

“The beauty comes with the balance. Everyone should find his own balance in his personal as well as his professional life. Once you do so, you will fell and look beautiful.” – K. Kurkova

IMG_2354“It’s all about quality of life and finding a happy balance between work and friends and family” – P. Green

IMG_2257

“Balance, peace and joy are the fruit of a successful life. It starts with recognizing your talents and finding ways to serve others by using them” – T. Kinkade.

20150410_120159

“Faith gives you an inner strength and a sense of balance and perspective in life.” – G. Peck

IMG_2309

“Life is about balance, and we all have to make the effort in areas that we can to enable us to make a difference.” – O. Bloom

 

20150410_120702“In art and dream, may you proceed with abandon. In life, may you proceed with balance and stealth.”

 

16832392_10154146504287032_8358037933226133381_n

In writing, I try to find the right balance between momentum and infinity, truth and beauty… Thank you for letting me share my simple pictures with you, I hope they helped you relax and remember the things that help to bring balance to your your life. I would love to hear from you – What is it that brings you back into focus? How do you retain your balance during hectic times? Write your reply in the comments below!

